عن الشركة

الميرة هي الشركة الرائدة في قطر في قطاع البيع بالتجزئة. في الأعوام الـ 11 الماضية، التزمنا في تقديم المنتجات والخدمات العالية الجودة وبأسعار تنافسية بهدف تلبية الحاجات الدائمة التغير لعملائنا بطريقة مسؤولة ومميزة. 

الميرة متجر متكامل توفّر للعملاء قيمة حقيقية لأموالهم. نوفر لعملائنا تجربة تسوق رائعة عند كل زيارة، وذلك من خلال تقديم مجموعة واسعة ومتنوعة من المنتجات الغذائية والسلع الأخرى تحت سقف واحد. تحافظ الميرة على أعلى معايير الجودة، قتقدم للعملاء أفضل المنتجات بأسعار مخفضة، ولذلك أصبحت الوجهة المفضلة والخيار الأول للمتسوقين.

تشغل الميرة حالياً 43 سوبرماركت ومتجراً، وتتمتع بقوى عاملة نشطة وضعت معيار المتسوقين والعملاء في صدراة الأولويات والإهتمامات. لقد استثمرنا في متاجرنا وموظفينا وقنواتنا لتقديم أفضل تجربة تسوق على الإطلاق، ونعتمد ثقافتنا وقيمنا جزءاً رئيسياً من هويتنا ونعتبرها عنصراً رئيسياً في نجاحنا.

بهدف دفع عملية النمو المستقبلي للشركة، استحوذت شركة الميرة القابضة على شركة أسواق الميرة ذ.م.م. ("المخازن الكبرى") وأفران الأمراء. وفرّت هذه العملية وجود المزيد من المتاجر في مناطق مختلفة في قطر مع مساحة إضافية تقدر بـ 15000 متر مربع، إلى جانب الأفران التي تزود الفروع بمنتجات الخبز والمعجنات والحلويات الطازجة التي تكمل المبيعات والربحية.

إلى جانب ذلك، ولتسهيل عملية توفير المنتجات الدولية العالية الجودة إلى المستهلكين في قطر، وقعت الميرة اتفاقية مع علامتين تجاريتين دوليتين بارزتين، هما مجموعة كازينو.

ساهمت الإتفاقية الموقعة مع مجموعة كازينو الفرنسية دخول أول هايبرماركت جيان إلى السوق القطرية مع افتتاح الفرع الأول في الحياة بلازا في فبراير 2013.

About Us

Al Meera is Qatar’s leader in the retail industry. For the last 11 years, we have been committed in providing quality products and services at reasonable prices in order to meet the ever-changing needs of our customers in a responsible and receptive manner.

Al Meera is a complete store that provides customers true value for money. We offer our customers a great shopping experience each time they visit us, by offering a vast range of food and non-food products under one roof. Maintaining high standards in quality, we offer products at low prices and have emerged as the destination of choice for customers. 

At present, Al Meera operates through 43 supermarkets and convenience stores and has an energetic workforce who put our customers first in everything they do. We have invested in our stores, our employees and our channels to deliver the best possible shopping experience. Our strong culture and values are part of our identity and an integral part to our success.

To drive the company’s future growth, Al Meera Holding acquired Qatar Markets Company W.L.L. (“Giant Stores”) and Al Oumara Bakery. This provided five new store outlets in different areas totaling 15000 square meters, in addition to having a company-owned bakery that supplies the branches with freshly baked goods which complement sales and profitability. 

Furthermore, to facilitate access of high quality international products to the Qatari consumers, Al Meera signed agreement with two leading international brands, namely Casino Group and WHSmith.

The agreement with the France-based Casino Group saw the entry of the first Geant Hypermarket to the Qatar market with the opening of the first outlet at the Hyatt Plaza, in February 2013.  

In 2012, Al Meera signed a franchise agreement with WHSmith. This treaty will enable Al Meera to initially open three WHSmith stores in shopping malls in Qatar – WHSmith’s first steps into the Qatari market. The shops will sell a wide range of books, stationery items, toys and games, magazines, confectionery and drinks. The first two stores, in Nuaija Mall and Ezdan mall, are already open for books lovers. 

The British retail “WHsmith”, internationally known as “SMITH”, is well-known for its commercial stores chains that are located in public streets, railway stations, airports, hospitals, stores, where books, stationary, magazines, newspapers, and lifestyle products are sold. The headquarters of the company is located in Swindon, Wiltshire, England. The retail company is listed in London Exchange.